Do we expect more than this?

Posted on


Walking the Social Media Beat

A tweet from my friend @karimkanji caught my eye yesterday and at first glance I was a little surprised.

Screen shot 2014-02-11 at 5.13.00 PMI’ve seen these posts before and I’ve used it myself to elicit responses for advice. I’ve talked to people who have also done this type of tweet admittedly to gain some attention. I couldn’t understand why Karim had a problem with it so, I asked.

ME – I look at what he was doing as a bit of an exercise of bringing attention to the upcoming budget speech by adding a “Looking for the public input” mask on it.
How do you see it?
KARIM – I don’t see it that way at all. Asking for public input into what he should wear is kinda silly. The direction of Canadian politics and economy is not silly. Wear whatever tie you want. I could care less. Ask me about my opinion on…

View original post 423 more words

