Discovering Legoland Toronto as an adult

Posted on


I’ve been here with my son. I think we both had the same amount of fun. A great place for adults as well as kids!

canada.com

From the moment I heard a Legoland Discovery Centre was opening in Toronto at Vaughan Mills Shopping Centre, I knew I wanted to check it out.

For most of my life I’ve been a huge fan of Lego’s little plastic bricks. I even have about eight boxes of various Lego sets (mostly of the pirate variety) stashed away in my parents’ garage (much to their dismay). Unfortunately, as a childless Lego fanatic with no friends or relatives who have kids falling within Lego-loving age, checking out Legoland has been impossible for me because all adults need to be accompanied by a child to attend.

Thankfully, for all us grown-up Lego fans, Legoland’s Discovery centre holds an “adults only” evening every few months. This week I finally had the chance to check it out.

This particular evening had an Olympic theme, a fact that confused me at first, but quickly…

View original post 847 more words

2 thoughts on “Discovering Legoland Toronto as an adult

    salim j kanji said:
    January 31, 2014 at 1:14 pm

    What! No Photos? love, Dad

      Karim Kanji responded:
      January 31, 2014 at 4:49 pm

      Good question! 🙂

Comments are closed.