my top seven #followfriday

Posted on Updated on


Old and new Diet Coke cans.
Image via Wikipedia

In what may turn out to be a regular weekly installment, here are my top seven recommendations for people to follow on Twitter. In no particular order I present to you…

  1. @TantienHime – no other person RT’s me more than her. No other person supports everything that is Toronto more than her.
  2. @mhp – many people know that I don’t indulge in wobbly pops.  Mark knows that.  It doesn’t stop Mark, though, from buying me a Diet Coke every time he sees me.  And if I don’t say it enough: Thank You Mark.
  3. @salimavalji – Salima is one of the early pioneers of Toronto’s digital industry  as the former head of Edelman‘s digital division. And I was fortunate enough to spend some quality time with her at Canada 3.0 this week. (Thanks for the ride!)
  4. @vasta – I once asked him, “How do I use Twitter?” He answered, “Just get on it and register.” Hey Sameer, I’ve registered. Now what?
  5. @amirad – Community Manager for My City Lives is also a popular writer now. She was featured this past week in Metro. Congrats Amira!
  6. @ceben – Thanks for taking the lead in Toronto’s StartUp Weekend Chris.
  7. @Ldillonschalk – For inviting me for a Monday morning coffee and helping me start the week off right. Thanks so much for everything.
Start following these folks on Twitter. Your life will be much brighter!
One thought on “my top seven #followfriday

    Amira said:
    May 7, 2011 at 10:16 am

    Thanks for including me Karim!

Comments are closed.